Penguin Yoga

I just came across a hilarious video of a nerdy guy in a penguin suit (one that we offer at Penguin Place btw), attending a Bikram (hot) Yoga class.  What I didn’t realize until the video was over was that it was an ad for Dunkin’ Donuts.  I suppose I should have noticed that the funny penguin guy was carrying and offering his fellow sweaty yoga friends an DD Ice Coffee, but I was too busy laughing.  Dunkin’ Donuts wanted to create awareness around the fact that their Iced Coffee is a perfect way to get a boost, and cool off, even in the winter.   Studiocom created a web-only video strategy for DD and apparently there are more in this series to come.  After all, who’s better to promote ice coffee in the winter better than a penguin?  A guy in a penguin suit!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Penguin Yoga”

  1. Catherine Says:

    FYI – Another penguin listed due to climate change – need more than an iced coffee to save these from the heat (ocean warming, more specifically):

    Southern rockhopper penguins listed as threatened species. Press release posted at: http://www.biologicaldiversity.org/news/press_releases/2011/rockhopper-penguin-02-22-2011.html

  2. Jill Reeves Says:

    I was Googling “Penguin Yoga” for the planning of a kid’s yoga class where I am going to use “Penguins” as my theme and I came across this video. It is so funny! Let’s just say there is no such thing as a “Penguin Pose” so I am going to have to be creative!

Leave a Reply

