April 25th is International Penguin Day

Mark it on your calendar as April 25th is International Penguin Day!  Which Penguin Place helped make popular back in the mid 1990’s.
International Penguin Day coincides with the annual arrival of Adelie penguins from the sea, which astonished Antarctic researchers noticed years ago occurs every April 25th.
Here’s some ways to celebrate this very special day:
Wear something penguin, be it a hat, shirt, boxers, socks etc.  Penguin “flair” is acceptable (buttons, pins, jewelry).  A black and white color scheme adds a nice touch to.penguin (tuxedo or costume is optional).  Visit and commune with some local penguins at the zoo or aquarium.
Watch a penguin movie or video (March of the Penguins, Happy Feet, Chilly Willy, Pingu…)

Tell a penguin joke.                                                                                                    This man pulled up at a gas station with 3 penguins in the back of his car. The attendant came up to him and asked why he had 3 penguins in the back of his car, and the man replied
“I just found them, and have no idea what to do with them!”
The man told him he should take them to the zoo.  The man drove off to the zoo. The next day he was back at the same gas station with the penguins and the attendant came up to him and said I thought I told you to take them to the zoo!” The man replied I did, we had so much fun today we’re going to the beach.                                                                                                                           Tidy up your penguin collection.   Waddle every now and then.  Eat fish (penguins love it and it’s good for you too), and be cool.

Tags:

One Response to “April 25th is International Penguin Day”

  1. abigailhoytgenu.wordpress.com Says:

    Howdy I am so grateful I found your blog, I really found you by error,
    while I was searching on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just
    like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all
    round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep
    up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

