Chilly Willy Birthday Cake

This in to the Penguin Post from Debbie in Austin, Texas. My little girl loves to watch penguins whenever we go to the zoo, so I thought a penguin-shaped cake would be good for her 4th birthday. To make this cake I simply baked 2 13″ x 9″ pans with chocolate cake mix. Once cooled I laid the two cake next to one another and cut out the design as best as possible. After I was done cutting, I frosted the entire cake with white icing. The rest of the cake was decorated with colored frosting and edible dye.

Might be too cute to eat!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

