Penguins of The World 101

There are 17 species of penguin in the world, each slightly different.  Some of the species have nicknames which can cause people to think there are more than 17 species (for example the Little penguin is also known as the Blue penguin).

All of the species live in the Southern hemisphere.  Some live in Antarctica or the sub-Antarctic islands.  But many don’t live in such cold places.  They are found on the coasts of South America, Africa, Australia, New Zealand and the Galapagos Islands.

The Emperor penguin is the only species that breeds and nests in Antarctica through the frigid winter.


List of Penguin Species:

  1. Adelie Penguin
  2. African Penguin
  3. Chinstrap Penguin
  4. Emperor Penguin
  5. Erect-Crested Penguin
  6. Fiordland Penguin
  7. Galapagos Penguin
  8. Gentoo Penguin
  9. Humboldt Penguin
  10. King Penguin
  11. Little (or Blue) Penguin
  12. Macaroni Penguin
  13. Magellanic Penguin
  14. Rockhopper Penguin
  15. Royal Penguin
  16. Snares Penguin
  17. Yellow-eyed Penguin
  18. penguins-chart

3 Responses to “Penguins of The World 101”

  1. Bernie Says:

    Would it be possible to buy the poster? Please

  2. Bernie Carre Says:

    Would it be possible to buy the poster please?

    Sent from my iPad


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: